NADEC Announces 2021-2022 Board of Directors

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                                                 November 10, 2021

WASHINGTON – The National Association of District Export Councils (NADEC) recently announced the election of 5 new members to the Board of Directors. These members will be joining the 15 currently serving directors on the 20-member board and are chosen by their peers to serve in this capacity.

“We are thrilled to welcome both old and new faces to the NADEC Board of Directors” said Shawn Levsen, Chairman of the Board. “This talented grouping of individuals will help the U.S. Department of Commerce and our local District Export Councils execute on their vital mission of expanding U.S. exports across the globe.”

Our new board members include the following trade experts:

  • W.E. Da’Cruz, Cofounder, The VGC Group, Michigan
  • Miles Hansen, President & CEO, World Trade Center Utah
  • Luke J. Lindberg, Head of Global Strategy, Sanford Health, South Dakota
  • Fred Latuperissa, President at Exim20/20 Group, LLC, California
  • Kelly Watkins, President, Expressive Concepts, Indiana

The NADEC Board consists of 16 District Export Council (DEC) members who have been elected by DEC members from each of the eight U.S. Commercial Service Networks and 4 at-large members.  In addition, 8 associate members serve on the board in an advisory capacity.

The NADEC Board also elected the following officers for 2021-2022:

  • Shawn Levsen, Chairman
  • Jonathan Szucs, Vice Chairman
  • Anne Burkett, Secretary
  • Michael Salerno, Treasurer
  • Jason Risner, Communications Officer

A full list of the 2021-2022 NADEC Board of Directors can be found on the NADEC website at

The National Association of District Export Councils (NADEC) increases awareness and understanding of the importance of exports to the US economy through education, legislative outreach, and engagement with local District Export Councils (DECs) and other relevant stakeholders. NADEC is a non-profit corporation that maintains a 501(c)(6) federal income tax status.